Journeyers, this month we celebrate LOVE in all its forms! LOVE is not only about the love we give to others but it is also about being willing to receive LOVE and the Love of SELF.

As you focus your attention on the relationships you have with others please remember that the relationship with ourselves is one of our biggest challenges; you deserve the same love you give, be willing to open your heart and receive it. Β 

All we need to do is loveΒ ourselves and it naturally goes out into the environment.

to-me

The minute I heard my first love story, I started looking for you, not knowing how blind that was. Lover’s don’t finally meet somewhere. They’re in each other all along ~ Rumi

35 thoughts on “Celebrate Self Love

  1. Oh, I love this! Funny, when I first started exploring writing a blog on Forgiving Fridays, I walked the labyrinth and asked for clarity, and I heard that my focus was “The key is loving yourself.” Such a foundation for everything.

    I also love Rumi. And the energy of this blog. Sending you blessings of love, of receiving, and of great forgiving and compassion for the highest good. Have a wonderful weekend! ~Debbie

    ps – I also just read a quote this morning by my spiritual mentor, John-Roger, where he talked about how everything is a manifestation of love.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This has got to be THE most difficult relationship of all! We’ve all heard of loving ourselves but when we turn the magnifying glass inwards, don’t we just cringe at the thought of saying “I love you” to ourselves?

    I know I did! Years of harsh criticism and abuse from people had honed me into a self loathing machine! It was very difficult for me to reach a point of truly being able to love myself!

    First, I started with learning to accept myself. That alone was super difficult! I had to do it in stages… Letting myself know that it was okay to be me, at this stage in life… That who we are isn’t set in stone!

    Maya Angelou’s quote (and many other inspiring quotes) helped give me strength to give myself permission to be imperfect: “I did then what I knew how to do. Now that I know better, I do better.”

    Learning to accept and love ourselves is an incremental process! As we start on the path, we start by noticing the things we are doing well at, and that gives us confidence to continue!

    Self love isn’t the narcissistic kind of love which puts ourselves ahead of everyone, it’s the kind of love which no longer accepts that we be placed BEHIND everyone!

    Sharing this on my blog!

    Peace to you all!
    Tamara

    Liked by 4 people

    1. Well said Tamara. It’s not an easy task looking within but it’s necessary to remove the cobwebs of old beliefs, etc. Began this process last year and its a process but when I look in the mirror now I don’t see the same person. πŸ™‚ It’s a wonderful experience – and yet it can be a bit tiring too.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I was just interviewed (along with 7 coaches) for a self love summit. Im still waiting for the link so people can tune into the talks. The summit was a great reminder to love ourselves, be our own beloved. ❀

    Liked by 3 people

  4. So often we forget about the relationship we have with ourselves. Our body, mind and spirit are all relationships we are called to cherish and take care of.
    Thanks for this important reminder.

    Liked by 4 people

Share your thoughts

